Lonewolf_T
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 12:18 am

Bandicam doesn't record game

Wed Aug 08, 2018 12:31 am

So, I have a crappy PC:
Processor: Core 2 duo E6400 2.13GHz
Graphics Card: Intel 965 Express Family
RAM: 3Gigs
Bandicam version: 4.1.7.1424
Windows 7

So, I play a game called GTA SA:MP, I used to record stuff using the gaming mode a little while ago and then I stopped playing the game, and now when I play the game again the Game Recording mode doesn't detect the game. I could try the Screen Recording Mode but that lowers the FPS.
The possible problem that I could think of is that my graphics card doesn't support the new DirectX 11, Although the graphics card is up to date and it used to record with the same recorder a little while ago

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5869
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam doesn't record game

Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:39 am

Hello Lonewolf_T,

How did you play the game in multiplayer mode?
We found no problem when we played the game after downloading from https://mtasa.com/.

Please let us know the download link for the multiplayer mode and how to recreate your issue.

Thank you.

Lonewolf_T
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 12:18 am

Re: Bandicam doesn't record game

Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:45 am

https://www.sa-mp.com/download.php

I don't think the issue was with the game that I played. I tried using Bandicam Game Recording mode with "Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones", it still didn't work.

I feel like the problem is not with the games, I think either Bandicam does not detect DirectX or my Graphics Card doesn't support the DirectX 11...

I've tried many things to downgrade DirectX but I think that comes with Windows 7 and can't be downgraded.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5869
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam doesn't record game

Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:11 am

Hello,

We're able to record "Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones" (DirectX 9) with the 'Game Recording Mode' of Bandicam.

Please re-install your graphics card driver and DirectX, and try again.

Please also check the FAQ page below:
https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/no_fps_fr ... nd_number/

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests