Flaim
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:09 am

why no h.264 (AMD APP) support for HD6000 series?

Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:57 am

technically it's supported by the higher end cards of that series, as you can clearly see it on their site:
http://www.amd.com/uk/products/desktop/ ... iew.aspx#2
-> AMD App Acceleration


So why doesn't bandicam support this cards?

thanks in advance

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6743
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: why no h.264 (AMD APP) support for HD6000 series?

Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:01 pm

Hi,

Video converting software can support HD 6000 series.
However, video recording software is using a different technology.

Visit http://www.amd.com/us/products/desktop/ ... ies.aspx#4
-> If the graphic card supports "Video Codec Engine (VCE)", you can use "H.264 (AMD APP)" in Bandicam.
-> R7 260X supports Video Codec Engine (VCE). It means that you can use "H.264 (AMD APP)" encoder in Bandicam.
-> R7 250 and R7 240 don't support Video Codec Engine (VCE). It means that you cannot use "H.264 (AMD APP)" encoder in Bandicam.

(However, there is a bug with the current version of Bandicam. Even though some R7, R9 and X series support H.264 video codec engine, Bandicam 1.9.1 doesn't support it. Bandicam will support R7, R9 and X series in Bandicam 1.9.2)

Flaim
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:09 am

Re: why no h.264 (AMD APP) support for HD6000 series?

Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:24 pm

good explanation, thanks =)

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 31 guests