DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 4:40 am

Hello,

Why is there no fix for the problem with CoD Ghosts.?

Bandicam records only sound, not video. And it does not show FPS in-game..

Here is a recording that i made, with the newest version.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecBuDpn0 ... MJ7KmCr59A
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

LazehPanda
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 3:59 pm

They have most likely tried to fix your issue. If you had absolutely any idea how it is to develop a software, especially a video recording one, you would understand that's there not just "one fix" for anything. They know about your issue, they have tried to provide fixes and obviously those don't work.

You even said it yourself that uninstalling PhysX made you able to record.
If you want to help more, post your full computer specifications with what settings you use, OS and all other hardware. That makes it a lot easier to troubleshoot issues.
Norwegian translator for Bandicam.

DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 7:37 pm

They have most likely tried to fix your issue. If you had absolutely any idea how it is to develop a software, especially a video recording one, you would understand that's there not just "one fix" for anything. They know about your issue, they have tried to provide fixes and obviously those don't work.

You even said it yourself that uninstalling PhysX made you able to record.
If you want to help more, post your full computer specifications with what settings you use, OS and all other hardware. That makes it a lot easier to troubleshoot issues.
Very strange that its "not" easy.. Other recording software, have manage to fix this. But bandicam has not.. So it might be, that they don't want to.

And yes, uninstalling PhysX did "fix" it, but thats not a proper solution. I can't se why i need to uninstall stuff, for other to work. Don't make any sense.

This problem have NOTHING to do with my hardware. Many other have the same problem, and im sure, they have other hadrware than i do.

And Bandicam worked just fine before the latest Ghosts update. So i can't se why my hardware should be the problem.

So Bandicam, please fix this NOW, or give me my 3 license money back. Thanks
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

LazehPanda
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 8:37 pm

First of all, when you bought their license, you agreed to their license policy. You have no right to claim the money back.
Second, the reason I want you to post your hardware is for them to TROUBLESHOOT. Giving them your information might help them to fix your problem. Software is built differently too, Bandicam isn't the same as DXTory or Fraps. They're not the same because they share some of the same features.

They have identified your issue, and given you a temporary fix for it. The thing here is that you're using the Nvidia CUDA (H.264) codec, and that seems to be the main issue. Have you even tried to use other codecs?
Norwegian translator for Bandicam.

Lemonater47
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:40 pm

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 8:46 pm

So ghosts updated and bandicam stopped working. Lol.

Its actually highly likely because of your hardware. Ghosts was a pretty bad port even by Cod standards. If you said disabling PhysX made it work then you pretty much proved it was hardware related. Someone with an AMD GPU wouldn't of had this issue.

DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:20 pm

So ghosts updated and bandicam stopped working. Lol.

Its actually highly likely because of your hardware. Ghosts was a pretty bad port even by Cod standards. If you said disabling PhysX made it work then you pretty much proved it was hardware related. Someone with an AMD GPU wouldn't of had this issue.

Yes, after a Ghosts update, ALOT of people was having problem recording with Bandicam, and many other programs. Some of them have been able to fix this in there software, but not bandicam.

Might be a Ghosts > Driver problem, that cause program not to work with some games. I don't know. But if some
programs have fixed it, why not Bandicam.

Im on a GTX 770OC. i7 920 16 GB RAM...
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:44 pm

But i can tell you this. Bandicam works fine in:

Battlefield 4
League of Legens
Black Ops 2
Orcs Must Die

And many other games. But NOT in CoD Ghosts.. So i don't think that its a hardware problem. Its a patch/update
with Ghosts, that blocked something, that most recording software are using.
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

LazehPanda
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Thu Jan 23, 2014 4:48 am

I know DXTory did a "quick fix", Fraps hasn't been updated for almost a year and I don't know about Mirillis Action. If it happened after an update, then it's most likely something that the developers of the game messed up.

Either way. I highly doubt Bandicam wants people to be upset about their software. All I can say is to be patient, because they're probably looking for fixes for this and haven't found them.
Norwegian translator for Bandicam.

Flaim
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:09 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Sat Jan 25, 2014 3:36 am

as of being able to record it just fine with the normal x264 codec i guess the problem lies within your system or (if you use a different codec) your codec

DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Sat Jan 25, 2014 8:28 pm

as of being able to record it just fine with the normal x264 codec i guess the problem lies within your system or (if you use a different codec) your codec

Its NOT my system. I have tryed on 3 different computers, same problem. And im not the only one that is
having this problem.

Other software was having the same problem, like Mirillis Action, but they have fixed it now.
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

Lemonater47
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:40 pm

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:47 am

There's still no harm is listing your system here.

Ghosts updated and broke. Bandicam didn't break anything.

DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:07 pm

There's still no harm is listing your system here.

Ghosts updated and broke. Bandicam didn't break anything.

If you look at my signature, you will se my system specs.. No harm in looking before asking.
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

Flaim
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:09 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Thu Jan 30, 2014 1:19 am

did you try to use a different codec? *grasping at straws*

DanesDK
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:54 am

Re: Still no fix for CoD Ghosts.???

Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:28 pm

did you try to use a different codec? *grasping at straws*
Nevermind.. Moved on to Nvidia Shadowplay. That gives me no lag, smaller file size, no fps drops..

To bad i have bought a 3 computer licensen for bandicam..
i7 920 // 16 GB RAM // GTX 770OC // Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 30 guests