iccrulez
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:01 am

h.264 codec

Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:40 am

Hi guys,
There is the possibility to add the h.264 codec in the future or to use a different list of codec?!!?

ty you for reply

Ps: regarding the post https://forum.bandicam.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=284 have you tested if this is possible?!?! ty you!!!!

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6703
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: h.264 codec

Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:08 pm

Hello,

We will add H.264 codec in the future.
It may take some times

We could record 3D videos, but we are not sure Bandicam can record all 3D games/Videos.
Please try the free version of Bandicam before purchasing.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6703
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: h.264 codec

Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:14 pm

Hello!

Bandicam now supports the third party VFW (Video for windows) codec - External codec
You could try Xvid, DivX, x264 and Lagarith lossless codec.

- Bandicam 1.8.2 download: http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/
- How to use VFW codec (External codec): http://www.bandicam.com/faqs/vfw-x264-x ... 264-codec/

Thank you for suggesting!

Best regards,
Bandicam Team

arrow
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:53 pm

Re: h.264 codec

Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:38 pm

i have problem with new h264 codec.
downscale not working, not crop to need resolution, if i record to 720p full screen video or 1920x1080 gameplay file resolution size is 1920x1080 with small video screens. its works correcly only if i set resolution of display same as recording resolution.
this happens with all external codecs cropping~downscale not working.
how to fix this?


User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6703
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: h.264 codec

Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:02 pm

We could reproduce the bug you mentioned.
We will fix it in the next version of Bandicam.

Thank you for letting us know the bug.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6703
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: h.264 codec

Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:59 pm

We've fixed the bug and uploaded the setup file on bandicam.com
But, the bdcamsetup.exe setup file on Softonic and Brothersoft hasn't changed yet.

Please download it from http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/bdcamsetup.exe (Bandicam 1.8.2.255)

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests