JackR
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 3:24 am

Problems with Recording

Thu Jan 01, 2015 3:43 am

Hello,

I have downloaded and installed the latest version from the official website. Unfortunately, however, Bandicam simply refuses to record my gameplay. It won't recognise my games, and as a result, the FPS overlay never displays in the corner of the screen, meaning I am unable to record. I have taken ample time to make sure all the settings are correct, and I've also consulted the Bandicam FAQ along with a number of tutorials on Youtube. It just simply won't record my games in DirectX/Open GL mode. I am able to record in Rectangle on Screen mode, however, this causes the cursor and everything on screen to flicker, but I understand Rectangle on Screen mode is not suitable for recording gameplay anyway.

If anyone could help me out or offer any advice that would go towards solving my problem, I would very much appreciate it. I've heard many great things about Bandicam, and I would love to try it out for myself. I did download Bandicam once before some years ago, but unfortunately, I had the same issue then as the one I'm dealing with now. Fraps is simply not an option for me anymore, It's a great program in terms of ease of use and reliability, however, the fact that it slows processing speed and PC performance down to a crawl, just makes it impossible to use for recording full-length walkthroughs and episodes exceeding 10 minutes. Not to mention it creates huge file sizes which makes editing difficult.

The games I'm trying to record are The Battle for Middle-Earth series by EA Games. I know these games can be recorded by Bandicam, as other people have done it before. So, like I say, any help would be very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jack

Dfactor
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:14 am

Re: Problems with Recording

Thu Jan 01, 2015 10:15 am


JackR
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 3:24 am

Re: Problems with Recording

Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:03 pm

Hello, thanks for getting back to me. I honestly have no idea what Origin is. I have thoroughly been through all the settings on Bandicam multiple times, but I can't find the setting you're referring to. How would I go about changing this setting?

Thanks in advance,
Jack

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6736
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Problems with Recording

Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:54 pm

Hello!

We're sorry that we only have the following solutions.
http://www.bandicam.com/faqs/no_fps_fra ... nd_number/

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 36 guests