Sonata
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:54 pm

Just a quickie

Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:57 pm

Just a quick question and since I didn't notice anywhere specifically for putting quick questions I'll just drop it here.

Would I be able to use Bandicam to record a game I'm playing on my 360 if I had the video playing through an HDMI attached to my laptop?

Dfactor
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:14 am

Re: Just a quickie

Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:30 pm

You can, either way.
If the video player is using DirectX/OpenGL technologies to display the stream and you see the framerate counter then you'll be able to capture it directly.
Otherwise you can always switch to rectangle on screen mode and it will capture anything on your screen.

You can download the free/unregistered version and try it out.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6535
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Just a quickie

Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:43 pm

Hello!

If you can see the game screen on your laptop, you can record your game.

For more information, visit http://www.bandicam.com/product/how-to- ... -gameplay/

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SteveM and 6 guests