User avatar
xellon
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:16 pm

Run Bandicam Under a different system locale

Mon May 18, 2015 10:36 am

Hello Bandisoft administrator/developers. I have a question. Is there a way to run Bandicam under a different system locale other than English (united states) under ctrl panel--> Region & Language-->admin tab-->change system locale?

I often change my system locale to Japanese, Korea, or Chinese so that I can play games developed in these respective countries. Unfortunately, Bandicam will not run under these conditions.

If not, please make an update to where it can. I'm sure this is possible since I play many USA based games under different system locales.

Side note - I'm glad I purchased Bandicam, at first, there were a lot of bugs, but a couple updates later, it is a very awesome game recorder :) Please continue to make bandicam the very best it can be.

cheers
Windows 7 64 bit ~ i7-720qm ~ 5870m ~ 8 gigs ram ~ SSD

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6339
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Run Bandicam Under a different system locale

Mon May 18, 2015 12:27 pm

Hello xellon,

We can switch your English license to the Korean license.

The Korean version supports English and doesn't have the locale limitation, so you may not have the language/locale problem.

Please email us at bandicam@bandisoft.com to switch your license.

User avatar
xellon
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:16 pm

Re: Run Bandicam Under a different system locale

Tue May 19, 2015 4:32 am

Thank you. I will email you now. Please close this topic.
Windows 7 64 bit ~ i7-720qm ~ 5870m ~ 8 gigs ram ~ SSD

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests