Page 1 of 1

Run Bandicam Under a different system locale

Posted: Mon May 18, 2015 10:36 am
by xellon
Hello Bandisoft administrator/developers. I have a question. Is there a way to run Bandicam under a different system locale other than English (united states) under ctrl panel--> Region & Language-->admin tab-->change system locale?

I often change my system locale to Japanese, Korea, or Chinese so that I can play games developed in these respective countries. Unfortunately, Bandicam will not run under these conditions.

If not, please make an update to where it can. I'm sure this is possible since I play many USA based games under different system locales.

Side note - I'm glad I purchased Bandicam, at first, there were a lot of bugs, but a couple updates later, it is a very awesome game recorder :) Please continue to make bandicam the very best it can be.

cheers

Re: Run Bandicam Under a different system locale

Posted: Mon May 18, 2015 12:27 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello xellon,

We can switch your English license to the Korean license.

The Korean version supports English and doesn't have the locale limitation, so you may not have the language/locale problem.

Please email us at bandicam@bandisoft.com to switch your license.

Re: Run Bandicam Under a different system locale

Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 4:32 am
by xellon
Thank you. I will email you now. Please close this topic.