Dfactor
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:14 am

NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Mon May 18, 2015 9:52 pm

Here's a report.
It seems like the latest drivers broke the compatibility. Trying to capture something results in infamous "Failed to initialize codec." Doing a a clean driver install doesn't help either.

Rolling back to 350.12 helps.
Can this be fixed or we'll have to copy in .dll files like with CUDA?

TotoroCraft
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 4:20 am

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Tue May 19, 2015 4:21 am

Same problem here, I will try rolling back! Thanks!

Overseer
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 7:48 am

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Tue May 19, 2015 7:52 am

+1...

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6530
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Tue May 19, 2015 11:12 am

Hello!

We could reproduce the problem you reported.
We will try to fix this issue as soon as possible.

Thank you very much for letting us know.


[EDIT]
We've just released the fixed version.
Please go to http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/ and download/install the latest version of Bandicam.

User avatar
FoxTwo
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Tue May 19, 2015 3:43 pm

OooO nice, ok I had the same issue with Witcher 3. I'll roll back 1 version and see if it helps.

Dfactor
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:14 am

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Tue May 19, 2015 9:41 pm

Thank you for the quick fix!

Overseer
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 7:48 am

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Tue May 19, 2015 10:28 pm

Thank you!

BandicamFanNumber1
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 9:25 pm

Re: NVIDIA 352.86 and NVENC

Wed May 20, 2015 2:31 am

Such a quick fix !!! That's why we love BANDICAM !

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests