frle
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:46 am

Webcam Bug and additional features

Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:59 am

First of all I want to say thanks to Bandisoft for creating a masterpiece recording software! Keep up the good work :D

First thing I wanted to point out is the option "Preview webcam on the screen/Enable preview toggle hotkey" (which is Tab in my case.). In a particular game I was playing (Cabal Online), when I pressed Tab to show the webcam overlay while recording, it didn't really work. The overlay showed up, but it was just a grey rectangle in the bottom right corner without the live webcam footage. I am going to try doing that again and posting a screenshot, but I wonder if it's the games problem or Bandicam's...

Also, I think that webcam overlay function has a lot more potential to it! For example, it would be awesome if you could move the overlay wherever you wanted while recording or turning it on/off during recording. And it would make editing a lot easier if there was an option to split the webcam footage from the main video.

Just my suggestions ;)

My specs:

CPU > AMD FX-8320
GPU > XFX Radeon HD 7870 DD
Ram > 8GB
PSU > OCZ MKIII 500W
MOBO > Asus M5A97 R2.0
Attachments
the option.png
The option for displaying webcam onscreen while recording
the option.png (14.95 KiB) Viewed 5557 times

frle
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:06 am

Alright this is what exactly happens in the picture below...
Attachments
11793173_1128552580493589_1033771044_n.jpg
Instead of live footage there is... nothing :(
11793173_1128552580493589_1033771044_n.jpg (89.63 KiB) Viewed 5555 times

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6482
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Mon Jul 27, 2015 2:49 pm

Thank you for letting us know.

We will try to fix it in the future.

markuznw
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:10 am

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:11 am

Same here with a logitech C525, all I see in the preview window is a blank/gray rectangle (tried in several games like Skyforge, Diablo III etc) so it is totally unusable at the moment :(

Please fix, thanks in advance :D

frle
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:43 pm

Just to let u know, the overlay does work in Minecraft, but not in any other games I tried. It might be because overlay works on OpenGL (Minecraft), but not with DirectX (every other game I tried)?

Thank you! :D

Oh yeah and my webcam is Logitech C920.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6482
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:53 pm

Dear Bandicam users.

Please download Bandicam 2.3.0 which has been released today.
- Download: http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

We have fixed the webcam overlay bug in DirectX 8/9 games/programs

bryon
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:56 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:59 pm

I'm using bandicam 2.3.1.840 on windows 10 and still experiencing this problem with SWTOR (star wars the old republic). I don't have problems with other games only this one. As described above, it still records my webcam I just can't see it on the screen while I'm recording, I only get a grey box where it'd normally go.

bryon
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:56 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:15 am

Also occurred for me in Skyforge.

frle
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Sat Sep 05, 2015 5:56 am

Bandisoft wrote:Dear Bandicam users.

Please download Bandicam 2.3.0 which has been released today.
- Download: http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

We have fixed the webcam overlay bug in DirectX 8/9 games/programs


I can confirm that with version 2.3.1 the overlay now works in Cabal Online. :) I haven't tested it in other games yet tho, but this is good enough for me right now.

As for the others, I'm not sure what the problem is, maybe I will test it in SWTOR and other games myself so we will see.

Thank you Bandisoft for being so interactive with your clients, you rock! :D

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6482
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Mon Sep 07, 2015 12:01 pm

Also occurred for me in Skyforge.


We've tried Skyforge.
But, we could record the webcam screen without any problem.
You may change the webcam location.

We will keep an eye on this issue.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6482
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Tue May 31, 2016 3:48 pm

Hello!

Please try Bandicam 3.1.0 which has been released today.
This new version allows you to save a webcam video and game/screen video separately into two video files.

- Download: https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

pajamas
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 11:24 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Sat Jul 16, 2016 11:35 pm

So, it's July 2016. I am using the Bandicam 3.1.1.1073 release, in hopes to buy. But I can't get this webcam/overlay issue to work, even after all your updates. Still gray screen. Please help!

- Win 10 Pro x64
- i7 930 2.8GHz Quad
- GEFORCE GTX 970 SSC
- 24GB RAM
- Corsair - CX Series 850W

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6482
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Webcam Bug and additional features

Mon Jul 18, 2016 11:49 am

Hi pajamas,

1. What is the model of your webcam or capture card?

2. Do you have the issue with the 'Screen Recording Mode' of Bandicam?

3. If you have the issue with the 'Game Recording Mode', please let us know the name of the games.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests