porterhause
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 4:30 pm

Bandicam will not record

Sun Sep 11, 2016 4:37 pm

I just purchased this tonight. I tried the demo and was delighted to find it worked perfectly recording the desktop, Skyrim and Fallout 4. I purchased a license and after registering I decided to make some stock footage for an upcoming Youtube Skyrim mod review.

I launched Skyrim, got the fps counter and hit the record key and the counter stayed green. I closed and tried several times and even rebooted but bandicam refuses to record. I also discovered the desktop recording would crash as soon as I hit record.

Very disappointing after the demo worked flawlessly.

davidinark
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 10:45 pm

Re: Bandicam will not record

Sun Sep 11, 2016 10:53 pm

When I record Skyrim, I have to force Bandicam into 30fps mode. Have you tried that?

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6137
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam will not record

Wed Sep 21, 2016 4:49 pm

Hello!

We can't reproduce the problem you mentioned.

1. Please download Bandicam 3.2.3 from https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/ and uncheck the "Windows Store Apps (UWP)" option, and try it again.
Image

2. Please choose the "H264 (CPU)" video codec and try it again. (No. 3)
Image


3. Please download the latest graphics card driver, and try it again.


4. If you still have the problem, please let us know the information below:
- What is your Windows version?
- What is your graphics card model?
- What is your Bandicam version?

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests