hadardasim
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:36 pm

full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:37 am

Hi,
we had purchased bandicam SDK. We are having trouble using it to record full screen application that use direc3d9. The problem is that we don't have access to the device since we are trying to record existing application (which we don't want to rebuild). I was wondering how does your game recorder work for full screen applications, can we do the same thing with the SDK? Is there another way except for hooking the d3d9.dll?

Thanks,

Hadar

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7802
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:27 pm

Hi Hadar,

To record a full screen application that uses direct3d9, you must hook the d3d9.dll or rebuild your existing application.

Unfortunately, we don't have other solutions.


Thank you for contacting us.

hadardasim
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:36 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:22 pm

Hi,
I am trying to record using direct3D9 (BCAP_MODE_D3D9). The exact same binary works on one system and creates a corrupted video on another. The recording API doesn't seem to provide any error information (the HRESULT in all function calls are valid). Also, on that same system with the failure, a different binary that uses BCAP_MODE_D3D11 is working properly.
any idea what could be the cause? Is there a way to debug it and extract more information?
The system is running window7 64, Intel HD graphics 4600.

Best regards,

Hadar

hadardasim
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:36 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Tue Oct 03, 2017 2:23 pm

One more note: the file size for the corrupted video is always the same 4108 bytes.
Hope this help.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7802
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:50 pm

Hi Hadar,

Thank you for your additional report.
We will post a reply when we find a solution.

Thank you.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7802
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:53 pm

Hi Hadar,

Sorry for the late response.
Are you able to record the target with Bandicam 4.0.1?
Is it possible for us to test the binary file?

We look forward to your reply.

Thank you.

hadardasim
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:36 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:48 pm

Hi,
After some tips from support, we were able to identify the cause and fix it.
we were recording using d3d9 (BCAP_MODE_D3D9) and FOURCC_H264.

The sequence that produced the bug was as follows:
Initialized D3D -> Initialize BCL -> BCL start -> loading (about 10 seconds) -> BCL work -> D3D present.

To fix this we postponed the BCL start to be called just before the first BCL work:
Initialized D3D -> Initialize BCL -> loading (about 10 seconds) -> BCL start -> BCL work -> D3D present.

So far it seems to work well.
Thanks :)

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7802
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: full screen video caputure - bandisoft SDK

Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:10 pm

Hi Hadar,

Thank you for getting back to us.
We are glad to hear that your problem has been solved!

Thank you.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 98 guests