[Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

[Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Postby probate » Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:54 am

Bandicam does not recognise Roblox when I try to record it in game mode. After reading your FAQs and other posts I have:-
    Upgraded Bandicam to the latest
    Upgraded NVIDIA drivers on my computer to the latest
    Uninstalled and re-installed Roblox (from Windows Store)
    Enabled Windows Store Apps in the Hooking tab
None of this fixed the problem.

I start Bandicam before Roblox. I saw in your support area that I should try running the app as administrator, but that option is not available for Store apps.

Is there a known problem with Roblox? Yes, I can use screen recording mode, but it has trouble with frame rate. I want quality recordings.
Last edited by probate on Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
probate
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:41 am

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Postby Bandicam Company » Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:32 am

Hello probate,

We are not able to recreate your issue when we record Roblox games on Windows 10.

What is the installation path of Bandicam?
As shown on the TIPS section on the linked page, to record Windows store apps/games, you must install Bandicam to "C drive" where you installed your Windows.

https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/w ... tore-apps/

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4975
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Postby probate » Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:17 am

Bandicam is installed in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bandicam\bdcam.exe".

It recognises Minecraft, which is another Windows Store app, indicating that it is 'dx11 - uwp'. There are some other programs I have that use DirectX and it recognises them.

When you run Roblox, what does it report for the exe?
probate
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:41 am

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Postby Bandicam Company » Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:30 am

Hello probate,

Thank you for getting back to us.

It reports "Win10Universal.exe (dx11-uwp)" and we were able to record it without any problems.
Which game of Roblox are you trying to record?

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4975
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Postby probate » Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:34 am

Which game? Ah. There is the clue. I was opening the app, but not starting a game. When I start a game, it says "Win10Universal.exe (dx11-uwp)" as expected. It seems that DirectX is not used until you enter a game.

Problem solved. Thanks for your responses and help. Bandicam is great!
probate
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:41 am

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Postby Bandicam Company » Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:00 pm

Hello probate,

Thank you for your response.
We are glad to hear that your problem has been solved!

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4975
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests