Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:54 am
by probate
Bandicam does not recognise Roblox when I try to record it in game mode. After reading your FAQs and other posts I have:-
    Upgraded Bandicam to the latest
    Upgraded NVIDIA drivers on my computer to the latest
    Uninstalled and re-installed Roblox (from Windows Store)
    Enabled Windows Store Apps in the Hooking tab
None of this fixed the problem.

I start Bandicam before Roblox. I saw in your support area that I should try running the app as administrator, but that option is not available for Store apps.

Is there a known problem with Roblox? Yes, I can use screen recording mode, but it has trouble with frame rate. I want quality recordings.

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:32 am
by Bandicam Company
Hello probate,

We are not able to recreate your issue when we record Roblox games on Windows 10.

What is the installation path of Bandicam?
As shown on the TIPS section on the linked page, to record Windows store apps/games, you must install Bandicam to "C drive" where you installed your Windows.

https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/w ... tore-apps/

Thank you.

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:17 am
by probate
Bandicam is installed in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bandicam\bdcam.exe".

It recognises Minecraft, which is another Windows Store app, indicating that it is 'dx11 - uwp'. There are some other programs I have that use DirectX and it recognises them.

When you run Roblox, what does it report for the exe?

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:30 am
by Bandicam Company
Hello probate,

Thank you for getting back to us.

It reports "Win10Universal.exe (dx11-uwp)" and we were able to record it without any problems.
Which game of Roblox are you trying to record?

Thank you.

Re: Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:34 am
by probate
Which game? Ah. There is the clue. I was opening the app, but not starting a game. When I start a game, it says "Win10Universal.exe (dx11-uwp)" as expected. It seems that DirectX is not used until you enter a game.

Problem solved. Thanks for your responses and help. Bandicam is great!

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:00 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello probate,

Thank you for your response.
We are glad to hear that your problem has been solved!

Thank you.

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:16 am
by W is for Wumbo
why can't i record in roblox its for a vid for my fam

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:01 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello W is for Wumbo,

Which game of Roblox are you trying to record?
What happens when you are trying to record?

We look forward to your reply.

Thank you.

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 6:05 am
by Prizm
Hi, I also cannot record Roblox in game mode. No FPS counter shows up. I can only use screen recording mode and it drops a lot of frames.

Using iMac 2017 with Windows 10 installed, AMD Radeon Pro 580 8GB, 40GB RAM. The latest AMD drivers are installed. I have been able to record a Steam game with game mode, but not Roblox.

The XBox gaming overlay comes up when I load Roblox. I checked the settings for it (Win+G) and found that Game Mode was disabled in the XBox overlay. I enabled it and restarted, but this made no difference.

I did send an email today to Bandicam as I do not have the "H264 AMD APP" codec in my video recording settings either. Even though I have an AMD Radeon Pro 580 installed. I don't know if that has anything to do with it?

Thanks for any help.

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:17 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello Prizm,

We are not able to recreate your issue when we record Roblox games on Windows 10.

What is the installation path of Bandicam?
As shown on the TIPS section on the linked page, to record Windows store apps/games, you must install Bandicam to "C drive" where you installed your Windows.

https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/w ... tore-apps/

Please refer to the following page regarding the H264(AMD APP) codec.
https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/amd-app/

Thank you.

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:01 pm
by Prizm
Hi, my Windows is in C:\Windows
and Bandicam is installed in C:\Program Files (x86)\Bandicam

Bandicam Company wrote:Please refer to the following page regarding the H264(AMD APP) codec.
https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/amd-app/

Yep, I have already followed the steps there and emailed my dxdiag.txt to Bandicam. That's the only other thing I can think of that is causing this Roblox issue.

thanks

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:44 am
by Bandicam Company
Hello Prizm,

Thank you for getting back to us.

Which game of Roblox are you trying to record?

Thank you.

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:55 pm
by Prizm
Hi, the game I was testing the recording with was Paper Mario Roleplay: https://www.roblox.com/games/17559259/P ... o-Roleplay

Re: [Solved] Can't record Roblox in game mode

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:32 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello Prizm,

Thank you for your reply.
We had no problem when recording Paper Mario Roleplay.
We are sorry we cannot solve your issue at this moment since we are not able to recreate it.

Thank you.