User avatar
FoxTwo
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:35 pm

"Default Sound Device" no sound

Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:59 pm

Hi Bandicam Devs,

I have a very weird problem. It's not a really big problem, but I think maybe it's still something you may wish to address if it is a bug.

Recently I reformatted my PC and of course I reinstalled Bandicam. Then I played 1 or 2 games and recorded them with Bandicam.

To my surprise, the recorded videos had no audio! I checked and double-checked Bandicam settings and everything seemed correct.

So just to experiment, I changed the audio settings. From "Default Sound Device" I changed it to "Speakers". My next recording finally had audio!

Just to confirm, my Speakers are indeed "Default device" when seen in Windows playback properties.

Previously I did not have to change the audio settings at all to get audio into my recordings.

Bandicam version is 3.4.2.1258

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6266
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: "Default Sound Device" no sound

Mon Jul 03, 2017 4:41 pm

Hello FoxTwo,

As you reported, we've confirmed that sometimes you need to select the Speaker manually in order to record PC sound correctly.
We've forwarded this issue to our development team and hopefully they will find a solution for it.

Thank you for your report.

spatieman
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: "Default Sound Device" no sound

Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:50 pm

for some reason , i had the same isue.
my windows was corrupt, so i restored my last acronis image.
installed bandicam again, and... no sound in game after playback.
but the microphone was recorded.
i solved it by using stereo mix here.
not the solution as it should be, but as tempory it works here

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6266
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: "Default Sound Device" no sound

Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:10 am

Hello spatieman,

First, please refer to the following FAQ.

How to record sound in Windows Vista/7/8/10
https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/no_sound_ ... x_problem/

You are able to record PC sound if you select "(Default Sound Device)" on Bandicam and set 'Speakers (or Headphones)' as the default sound device on Windows Sound settings window.

Thank you.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests