Audio problems

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

Audio problems

Postby DennisTardan » Tue Jan 09, 2018 4:48 pm

Dear Bandicamper gurus,

I have gotten myself tied up with an issue and I cannot resolve it. I have W10, 64 bit.

When I had the free version of Bandicam, it worked perfectly. When I got the paid version this happened.

First: My audio was clear and the person on Skype was silent.

So, I went thru the tutorial (to the best of my ability. I made sure there was a primary and secondary sound device (my Plantronics headset speakers and mic) and that in the Sound that the mic moving the bar.

I also made sure the "Two sound mixing" box was checked.

Second: I did a Skype today and the Skype person was clear but MY audio was silent.

Yikes. Could someone please give me an idea of what I am doing wrong so that I can record both sides of the conversation?

Thank you so much. -- Dennis in Austin, TX
DennisTardan
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:54 pm

Re: Audio problems

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:33 am

Hello DennisTardan,

Please refer to the following page for the skype recording.
https://www.bandicam.com/product/how_to ... ideo_call/

Please note that the performance of skype recording on the registered version of Bandicam is exactly the same as the unregistered version you had tested.
Please refer to the "A comparison between the registered and the unregistered version" section on the linked page.
https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5570
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Audio problems

Postby penguinable » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:25 am

Well i added topic about this issue too.. But im not using Skype or any other software... I just want to record my microphone when im playing when im speaking in to the game...
Voice from game sounds from game works just fine... But when i check all these settings and start to record, it doesnt start just pop up the window with error that sound couldnt be captured, please visit this link after do OK or Cancel... So i click on OK, there is a page with simillar setup like u just sent. Microphone device, first second mixing.. everything checked, but the error starts everytime if i got my mic enabled.. if i disable it, it starts to record fine (without my microphone for sure) ... So where is the problem Bandicam Company please ? :)
I had unregistered bandicam and it worked... now i had payed one, and it doesnt? My audio codecs are updated i reinstalled it and didnt work... SO?
Thank you for reply... Really should be fixed!
penguinable
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:46 pm

Re: Audio problems

Postby Bandicam Company » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:15 pm

Hello penguinable,

We've replied to your original post.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=7499

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5570
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests