Webcam

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

Webcam

Postby Huh?! » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:41 am

Hey guys,

So I have an issue with recording per webcam. I've been researching this for hours and couldnt find an answer. So I have a Logitech HD C615 which will not work no matter what I think of. It works in the preview but not in screen recording. It also wont work in Device Recording Mode.

Wat do i DO
Huh?!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:37 am

Re: Webcam

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:10 am

Hello Huh?!,

First, please download and install the latest webcam driver.
Also, download and install the latest graphics driver and try recording again.

If you still have the problem, please get back to us with the information below.

1. Please attach the screenshot of your format settings window of Bandicam. Do you have the same issue when you select another format?
2. Please attach a screenshot of the webcam settings window of Bandicam. Do you have the same issue when you select another format and resolution on the webcam format selection window?

We look forward to you reply.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5790
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Webcam

Postby Huh?! » Sat Jan 27, 2018 6:25 am

Hiya,

So I've officially tried every format setting and almost every webcam setting and still nothing
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Webcam Settings
Capture2.PNG (35.66 KiB) Viewed 2005 times
Capture.PNG
Format Settings
Capture.PNG (28.22 KiB) Viewed 2005 times
Huh?!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:37 am

Re: Webcam

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:03 am

Hello Huh?!,

Thank you for getting back to us.
Could you try Bandicam 4.1.1 we've released yesterday and see if the issue has been fixed?

https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5790
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Webcam

Postby Huh?! » Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:17 am

Still nothing unfortunately... It still previews just fine though.
Huh?!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:37 am

Re: Webcam

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:26 am

Hello Huh?!,

We are sorry for the late response.

In order to clarify your issue, please make sure that you are not trying to use Logitech HD C615 as the recording target for Device Recording Mode and the webcam overlay function at the same time.
The webcam device is able to be used for only one function.
Are you able to use the webcam overlay function with the Screen Recording Mode and Game Recording Mode?
Do you get any error messages?

We look forward to you reply.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5790
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Webcam

Postby MightyMerklan » Tue May 08, 2018 5:07 pm

Hi,

I have a WebCam issue which closely resembles this. I want to record my gaming screen whilst using my webcam to record me playing for uploading a commentary on YouTube. I've followed the instructions to the letter however my video only consists of my webcam view and doesn't record the screen. Overlay is on so puzzled as to what to do next. Any help or advice would be appreciated...
Thanks
MightyMerklan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 5:02 pm

Re: Webcam

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed May 09, 2018 1:14 am

Hello MightyMerklan,

Which mode are you trying to use?
Please note that you need to use the Game Recording Mode or the Screen Recording Mode and enable "Add webcam overlay" function.
If you still have the same issue, please let us know your recording target game and your webcam model.
Also, please attach a screenshot of the webcam settings window of Bandicam.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5790
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests