Bandicam still not using 64bit Codec MagicYUV

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

Bandicam still not using 64bit Codec MagicYUV

Postby DrWolfsherz » Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:41 pm

Hello,

unfortunately Bandicam, to this date, still uses the 32bit Codec variant of MagicYUV instead of the 64bit version. Would be nice if this could get fixed in the next update.
https://youtube.com/DrWolfsherz
User avatar
DrWolfsherz
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Bandicam still not using 64bit Codec MagicYUV

Postby Bandicam Company » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:08 am

Hello DrWolfsherz,

It is true that the performance might be a little bit better on 64bit OS with the 64bit codec.
However, Bandicam needs to use the 32bit codec when you record a game which supports only 32bit.

Could you explain why you need the 64bit codec?
We look forward to your reply.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5639
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam still not using 64bit Codec MagicYUV

Postby DrWolfsherz » Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:55 pm

Simply for performance and because where not in 2005 anymore ;)

Dxtory always uses the 64bit variant of the codec, regardless of the recorded application. I don't see why Bandicam could not do the same.
https://youtube.com/DrWolfsherz
User avatar
DrWolfsherz
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Bandicam still not using 64bit Codec MagicYUV

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:10 am

Hello DrWolfsherz,

Thank you for your reply.
We've forwarded your request to our development team.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5639
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 11 guests