RBlount10

FPS won't appear on video player and hotkey won\t work.

Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:31 am

I have been using Bandicam Game Recond mode for over 2 years and never had a problem until today. I record from my VLC player. However, now, the FPS is not appearing at the top and my hotkey doesn't work. I reset my settings but still doesn't work. Any solutions?

Bandicam Company
Site Admin

Re: FPS won't appear on video player and hotkey won\t work.

Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:15 pm

Hi RBlount10,

Please refer to the following page and record it again.
https://www.bandicam.com/how-to/game-recorder/
Please make sure that the Game Recording Mode has been selected on the Bandicam main window.

If you still have the same issue, please let us know if the Game Recording Mode works correctly with other targets.

Thank you.

RBlount10

Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:43 am

Still not working. The FPS still not appearing while in the setting Show fps overlay. The hotkeys won't work. I download the updated version and uninstall/reinstall the program.

Bandicam Company
Site Admin

Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:16 am

Hi RBlount10,

We are not able to recreate your issue with VLC media player.

First, uninstall the graphics driver completely and install the latest version of it.

If it doesn't seem to help, please let us know your PC specs such as CPU, GPU, OS, and graphics driver version.
Also, please let us know if the Game Recording Mode works correctly with other targets.

Thank you.

RBlount10

Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:28 am

Still didn't work. None of the other video players work. I also tried it on a vidoe game. The FPS still didn't show or the hotkeys to record. I have to do it manually by pushing the record button the bandicam screen. My PC specs are
CPU: Intel Core i5 4460 @ 3.20GHz Haswell 22nm Technology
RAM: 8.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 798MHz
Operating Systems: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Graphis card: 1023MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750

Bandicam Company
Site Admin

Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:37 pm

Hello RBlount10,