H.264 (AMD APP)

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

H.264 (AMD APP)

Postby Shiro39 » Tue May 08, 2018 11:26 pm

Hi! I'm having an issue with the H.264 (AMD APP) codec, I can't seem to use it

I don't know what's wrong but a week ago I was able to record not one, but two videos using that codec with the exact same presets, but now I can't use it

I really need to record using my GPU because I need the CPU resource for other tasks

- Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro Fall Creators Update X64 (10.0, Build 16299)
- Graphic card model: AMD Radeon R5 (Integrated) + Radeon R5 M230 (Discrete)
- Bandicam version: 4.1.3.1400
- Bandicam mode: Screen Recording Mode
- Recording target: Desktop screen

the Radeon R5 M230 does support AMD APP (https://www.amd.com/en-us/products/grap ... ok/r5-m200)

I have updated the driver to the current latest version available but still won't work

I attached some screenshots below

Image
Image
Image
Shiro39
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 10:37 pm

Re: H.264 (AMD APP)

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed May 09, 2018 12:08 am

Hi Shiro39,

We are afraid that Radeon R5 M200 Series does not support AMD APP.

Please refer to the following FAQ page.

https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/amd-app/
- Laptop: HD 7300M/7400M/7500M/7600M/8500M/8600M/8700M/8800M/8900M, and R5/R7/R9 M200 series don't support the AMD H.264 encoder.


Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5627
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: H.264 (AMD APP)

Postby Shiro39 » Wed May 09, 2018 12:11 am

Bandicam Company wrote:Hi Shiro39,

We are afraid that Radeon R5 M200 Series does not support AMD APP.

Please refer to the following FAQ page.

https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/amd-app/
- Laptop: HD 7300M/7400M/7500M/7600M/8500M/8600M/8700M/8800M/8900M, and R5/R7/R9 M200 series don't support the AMD H.264 encoder.


Thank you.


Thank you for replying, but I was able to record 2 videos using the H.264 AMD APP and on the AMD site, it's said that Radeon R5 M200 series does support AMD APP

or is it just bandicam that doesn't support the R5 M200 series?
Shiro39
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 10:37 pm

Re: H.264 (AMD APP)

Postby Bandicam Company » Fri May 11, 2018 3:52 am

Hi Shiro39,

Sorry for the confusion.
We were not able to find the article about the VCE specification on the official website.
However, we've found it on the Wikipedia site.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Video_Coding_Engine

Please note that recording with H.264(AMD APP) requires VCE technology.
AMD APP Acceleration supports hardware acceleration when using video encoding software.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5627
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests