Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Sat Jun 09, 2018 3:04 am

I have the error Failed to initilaised codec when i want recording the game conan exiles.

Image

Bandicam version : 4.1.4.1413
Windows 10 pro v1709
Nvidia driver : 398.11 WHQL

It seems to be link with teamspeak 3 and conan exiles. If i run bandicam before launching teamspeak 3 (last version), it works. But if i run bandicam after teampseak 3, i have the error. I tested with another game without problem.
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:03 pm

After running some more test, it seems that it's a random problem. And the order of running any program has no effect.

When i want to record Conan exiles (steam game), here are the programs which are running :

Conan exiles
Steam
Bandicam
Teamspeak 3
Logitech gaming assistant for my headphone
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Bandicam Company » Sun Jun 10, 2018 10:13 pm

Hello Phoenix,

Please attach the screenshot of your format settings window.
We look forward to your reply.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:29 am

Here there are :
Image

Image

I have a 980 GTX with 4 MB
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Bandicam Company » Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:27 am

Hi Phoenix,

Thank you for getting back to us.

It might be a problem with the graphics driver.
First, uninstall the graphics driver completely.
Image

And then, please install the latest version of the graphics driver and try recording again.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:01 pm

Hi,

It didn't fix the problem. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:49 am

Hi Phoenix,

Thank you for your reply.
Does the error message appear when you use H264(CPU) instead of H264(NVIDIA NVENC)?

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Fri Jun 29, 2018 12:30 am

Hi,

After a few tests, it seems working when i use the H264(CPU) settings.But i would like to use the GPU instead of the CPU.
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Bandicam Company » Fri Jun 29, 2018 4:09 am

Hi Phoenix,

Thank you for the update.
It might be a graphics driver issue since you have no problems with H264(CPU).
Please let us know the exact version of the NVIDIA graphics driver.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:47 am

The driver version is : 398.11

I have the problem only with the game Conan exiles, i have no problem with the other applications with these settings.
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Bandicam Company » Mon Jul 02, 2018 2:47 am

Hi Phoenix,

Thank you for your reply.
Please, try again after installing version 398.36 of the NVIDIA graphics driver and let us know the result.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Phoenix » Sun Jul 08, 2018 1:44 pm

Hi, i tested today (can't before) with the last driver which are the 398.36 and it works fine. :)
Phoenix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:53 am

Re: Failed to initialise codec with conan Exiles

Postby Bandicam Company » Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:52 pm

Hello Phoenix,

Thank you for your update.
We are glad to hear that the issue has been solved.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests