Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboard.

General talk and peer-to-peer support about Bandicam.

Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboard.

Postby JoeVA63 » Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:17 am

I just downloaded and updated to Bandicam 4.1.5.1421 - 07/03/2018.

For some reason, I am now unable to use my keyboard up, down, left, right arrows to fine tune the position of the recording window. Any suggestions? I was able to to this in previous versions.

Thank you
JoeVA63
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:14 am

Re: Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboa

Postby GameTipsAndMore Blog » Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:39 pm

If I may pop in with a Suggestion, I found I had to click on the black recording rectangle toolbar first, then I could utilize the Arrow Keys on the keyboard to nudge the recording rectangle.

I am not sure when they implemented this (or if it was done on purpose) but I found it helps and I just tested it on 4.1.5 (downloaded/installed from the website just now) to make sure - and it still worked for me today [just now]. Hopefully this will work for you, too :geek:

HTH
("Hope That Helps!") ~ Troy from The Game Tips And More Blog
GameTipsAndMore Blog
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 10:39 am
Location: Canada

Re: Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboa

Postby JoeVA63 » Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:16 pm

I do normally click the black toolbar first as I always did on past versions. For some reason it just does not work anymore. I am guessing you are running version 4.1.5.1421 now? Up until this version was released, I was always able to move the window around using my keyboard.
JoeVA63
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:14 am

Re: Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboa

Postby Bandicam Company » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:21 pm

Hello JoeVA63,

We have confirmed the issue and already released the fixed version.
Please try Bandicam 4.1.6.

https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5753
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboa

Postby JoeVA63 » Fri Jul 06, 2018 1:46 pm

I'm impressed! I just downloaded and installed the latest version and confirm I no longer have this issue. Thanks!!

Also, I'm certain there were other issues you were fixing in the latest release, but I want to compliment Bandicam for quickly resolving this issue I had. The turn around time in identifying an issue and resolving it was well above my expectations. Thanks again!
JoeVA63
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:14 am

Re: Can't re-position Bandicam recording window using keyboa

Postby Bandicam Company » Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:21 pm

Hello JoeVA63,

Thank you for your reply.
We are glad to hear that your issue has been solved.

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5753
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm


Return to Bandicam - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests