User avatar
iko
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 9:38 am

Where's my bottleneck? (Stuttering 60fps content)

Thu Sep 20, 2018 10:30 am

I've been using Bandicam for quite some time now and I really like it.
But I can't really figure out this weird behavior.

I try to record a 4k screen with a software running at 60fps (to 30fps) and then edit in Adobe PremierePro.

I tested to both record on my 1920x1200 screen and my 3840x2160 screen both with stuttering result.
Below is a video with the 4k recording in 50% size and the project is set to 30 fps.
You can see the 60fps meter in the upper left corner of both video clips.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QbcKVrdhnFw

Where's my bottleneck? Why is this happening?

Bandicam settings:
https://imgur.com/uDZslqw
https://imgur.com/I3m51L4
https://imgur.com/WwYEs4u
https://imgur.com/v7jsGmX

My setup:
nVidia GTX 980 (latest drivers, 411.something)
Intel i7-6700K 4.0Ghz
32 GB RAM
Recording to an SSD (same with Windows 10 installed on it)
4 screens (three 1920x1200 and one 3840x2160)

Thanks!

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5874
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Where's my bottleneck? (Stuttering 60fps content)

Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:53 pm

Hello,

We recommend you use the Game Recording Mode instead of the Screen Recording Mode.
Have you uploaded the video to YouTube before editing with Premiere Pro?
Do you have the same issue with the video before editing with Premiere Pro?

Please refer to the following page regarding editing with Premiere Pro.
https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/adobe-premiere/

Thank you.

User avatar
iko
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 9:38 am

Re: Where's my bottleneck? (Stuttering 60fps content)

Thu Sep 27, 2018 9:41 am

Bandicam Company wrote:Hello,

We recommend you use the Game Recording Mode instead of the Screen Recording Mode.
Have you uploaded the video to YouTube before editing with Premiere Pro?
Do you have the same issue with the video before editing with Premiere Pro?

Please refer to the following page regarding editing with Premiere Pro.
https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/adobe-premiere/

Thank you.

Game Recording Mode seems broken with the software I am recording. It creates a lot of empty files (0kb) and I even managed to crash Bandicam once.
The issue seems to be the recording resolution which changes from 3840x2160 to 512x512 every second (frame?).

The issue is before editing in PremierePro indeed.


I changed to OBS Studio without any problems.
Thanks anyways.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests