User avatar
FoxTwo
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:35 am

Forza Horizon 4 crash when Bandicam is loaded

Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:30 pm

As the title says, Forza Horizon 4 won't even launch if Bandicam is running.

If I start the game without Bandicam, it runs fine. If I then try to start Bandicam while the game is running, the game will crash once Bandicam finishes loading into memory.

This issue is consistent and repeatable. Bandicam is version 4.2.0.1439.

And no, it is not even recording. Just loading it causes the game to crash, and if Bandicam is loaded before starting the game, the game won't even launch.

Is there a workaround for this?

hellocruelworld!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:53 am

Re: Forza Horizon 4 crash when Bandicam is loaded

Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:59 am

this issue has been reported in korea, and the answer is


Hello.
This is Bandicam Company.

The symptoms you reported were reproducible on the computer with the AMD graphics card installed.
(The symptom does not occur on the NVIDIA graphics card.)

Related information is forwarded to the development team.

Thank you for the tip.


For your information, to record games in the Windows Store,
1. You need to install "Bandicam" and "Windows Store Games" on the same hard disk (C drive).
2. Check the "Windows App (UWP)" option (https://www.bandicam.co.kr/support/tips ... ps-uwp.png)
on the Advanced Options -> Hooking tab to make sure you record well.

I hope it work

User avatar
FoxTwo
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:35 am

Re: Forza Horizon 4 crash when Bandicam is loaded

Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:18 pm

Thanks, but I'm on a GTX 1070, not an AMD GPU. Also the drivers make no difference, latest or earlier.

Bandicam is installed in C: (due to another earlier issue), and UWP checked or unchecked does not help this issue.

For now I've fallen back on Shadowplay to record until Bandicam resolves this.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5875
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Forza Horizon 4 crash when Bandicam is loaded

Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:01 am

Hello,

It might be a problem with the game.
The game automatically changes the video resolution when it starts.

"FH4 KNOWN ISSUES [UPDATED: OCTOBER 1ST, 2018: 5:33 PM PT" by FORZA TOTAL.
"Running with an Overlay or On Screen Display via MSI Afterburner, RivaTuner or EVGA Precision XOC can cause the game to crash at launch or during gameplay. "

Please refer to https://forums.forzamotorsport.net/turn ... -2018.aspx


We will also keep an eye on this issue.

Thank you for your report.

firarottico
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:00 pm

Re: Forza Horizon 4 crash when Bandicam is loaded

Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:02 pm

FoxTwo wrote:As the title says, Forza Horizon 4 won't even launch if Bandicam is running.

If I start the game without Bandicam, it runs fine. If I then try to start Bandicam while the game is running, the game will crash once Bandicam finishes loading into memory.

This issue is consistent and repeatable. Bandicam is version 4.2.0.1439.

And no, it is not even recording. Just loading it causes the game to crash, and if Bandicam is loaded before starting the game, the game won't even launch. Torrent TurboTax Gogoanime

Is there a workaround for this?

"FH4 KNOWN ISSUES [UPDATED: OCTOBER 1ST, 2018: 5:33 PM PT" by FORZA TOTAL.
"Running with an Overlay or On Screen Display by means of MSI Afterburner, RivaTuner or EVGA Precision XOC can make the amusement crash at dispatch or amid interactivity. "

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests