Page 1 of 1

Does not detect metro exodus DX12

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:01 pm
by maxenzo2
The software is not detecting the game Metro Exodus in DX12 only on DX11.

Re: Does not detect metro exodus DX12

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:08 pm
by maxenzo2
Ok i found this, if Bandicam is running it wont hook up to the game in DX12, i have to Alt+Tab to restart Bandicam then it hooks to the game, its a weird bug, and it happens on far cry new dawn also.

Re: Does not detect metro exodus DX12

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:02 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello maxenzo2,

Could you please let us know if you are able to record the games in windowed mode?

Thank you.

Re: Does not detect metro exodus DX12

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:29 pm
by maxenzo2
Bandicam Company wrote:Hello maxenzo2,

Could you please let us know if you are able to record the games in windowed mode?

Thank you.

I can record the game, windowed or not, the only problem is i need to run Bandicam only after running Metro Exodus on dx12 for it to detect the game. If i run Bandicam first and in second the game in dx12 bandicam does not detect the game.

Re: Does not detect metro exodus DX12

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 6:37 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello maxenzo2,

Thank you for getting back to us.
We've forwarded your issue to our development team.

Thank you for your report.

Re: Does not detect metro exodus DX12

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 2:01 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello,

Please try the new version of Bandicam which has been released today.
- Download: https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

We have fixed this issue you reported.

Please let us know your result.