rogiedodgie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 1:06 am

Command Line Question

Mon Feb 25, 2019 1:09 am

Hello,
I am trying to start Bandicam recording from the command line.
I read the documentation online and created a .bat file:

@echo off
cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bandicam"
bdcam.exe /nosplash /record

However, when I run this, the program starts up and shows me the GUI, but does not start recording.

I am guessing I am missing something simple, any advice would be appreciated!

Thank you,

Roger

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6677
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Command Line Question

Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:00 pm

Hello rogiedodgie,

You can use only one command at a time.
We have forwarded your suggestion to use two commands at the same time to our development team.

Thank you.

immau
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Command Line Question

Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:44 am

Same here! I need to use BOTH commands like this:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Bandicam\bdcam.exe /nosplash /record

It doesn't work.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6677
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Command Line Question

Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:25 pm

Hello immau,

We have forwarded your request to our development team.

Thank you.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests