Page 1 of 1

Record Logitech C922 at 60fps

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 5:32 am
by EssKayKay
I recently purchased a Logitech C922 webcam which I thought this was capable of recording at 60fps (specifically - 640x360 @ 60fps). I installed Bandicam (v 4.4.3.1557) to record such. However, I do not see that dropdown option available. I did notice other post on this forum with similar questions. However, I did not see a definitive answer. So, can Bandicam record as noted? If so and not too much to ask, could you provide a brief “how-to” description? It would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
SKK

Re: Record Logitech C922 at 60fps

Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2019 12:28 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hi EssKayKay,

The issue you might see in other posts has been fixed on Bandicam 3.4.1.
Please uninstall and reinstall the latest version of the webcam driver and the graphics driver and then record again.
If it does not work, please check if you have the same issue with the other formats and resolutions on the webcam settings and attach the screenshot of the settings window.

Thank you.

Re: Record Logitech C922 at 60fps

Posted: Sat Jul 27, 2019 2:49 am
by EssKayKay
I believe I have the most current version (v 4.4.3.1557). I suspect I’m doing something wrong.

Bandicam sees my Logitech C922. I select HDMI from the main screen – it connects to my C922. I click Select Device then click on the Format selection. This is where I expected to see my resolution/frame rate (i.e., 640x360 @ 60fps). However, I only see 30fps max – no 60fps.

I’m not sure about this but does it have something to do with recording from a webcam vs. screen? Is the webcam limited to 30fps vs. 60fps from the screen?

Re: Record Logitech C922 at 60fps

Posted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:55 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hi EssKayKay,

Thank you for getting back to us.

Do you have the same issue with the webcam overlay function?
Please attach the screenshot of the Bandicam Device settings window with all the format options opened.

Thank you.