Page 1 of 1

help me please

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 5:34 pm
by Amesam
Hello
I just bought Bandicam and Bandicut. I had been using the free version for a while and decided to move on to the full version. Unfortunately since the switch to the paid version Bandicam plant!
I'm crying!!!
It blocks me after a few seconds and freezes. It stays blocked and I have to force the closure. Now he doesn't want to go for it and crashes all the time.

Can you help me?
I'm so disappointed!

Re: help me please

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 6:03 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello Amesam,

It might be a problem with the graphics driver.
Please uninstall the graphics driver completely.
Image

And then, please install the latest version of the graphics driver and try recording again.

If it does not seem to help, please let us know your PC specs, your recording target, and your format settings.

Thank you.

Re: help me please

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 9:08 pm
by Amesam
Thank you for your response. I uninstalled the driver and at the restart I reinstalled. But the constant concern. This concern comes that I actually record the installation of VMware software. I have the test with other programs to run and it's the same. I've got a Bandicam crash.
If I do work other than launching a program I don't run into trouble. I had already done the test with the free version and it worked very well. I don't understand!

I'm working on a PC W10 Professional 64-bit.
My graphics card is an AMD Radéon HD7700 series.
I work with two screens and recording this done on a screen with a 1920-1080 screen resolution.

Thank you for your return

Re: help me please

Posted: Sat May 02, 2020 12:42 am
by Amesam
Here's a little feedback on this problem. After several attempts I finally found out why Bandicam crashes at recording when I run a program.

I ended up disabling the UAC is no longer a concern. However, it is at the default level, level 2.
It's a shame to remove this Windows security to be able to use Bandicam fully.

Questions:

Do I need to set any special settings in Bandicam?

Do I need to add a particular key to the registry?

If this problem is known will Bandicam solve this problem?

Thank you for your feedback.

Re: help me please

Posted: Sun May 03, 2020 7:55 pm
by Amesam
Hello,

Excuse me for returning to solicit you but you have no answer on this problem ?
Thank you.

Re: help me please

Posted: Mon May 04, 2020 7:56 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello,

You have to find the cause of the problem.

1. You may add the VMWARE process at the blocked process list.
Image

2. You may uninstall suspicious programs or end suspicious programs from Task Manager of Windows.
Image

Re: help me please

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 6:20 am
by Amesam
Hello,

thank you very much for your response.
But there is a problem with all programs.
I have to disable UAC so I don't have to worry about it anymore.
Whether it's VMWare, or other virtualization software.
Even any program that probably asks for rights.

Thank you very much for your feedback.


Oups :)

I'm sorry for my writing.
I'm French and I'm trying to explain my concern.
I hope you understand.

I cannot use Bandicam without disabling the UAC user account control.

Any program.


I would really like to solve this problem, because UAC is still important for Windows and for me especially :)

Merci beaucoup :)

Re: help me please

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 6:28 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello,

Thank you for getting back to us.
Please refer to the following page regarding your UAC issue.
https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/disable-u ... t-control/

Thank you.

Re: help me please

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 6:16 am
by Amesam
good morning,

thank you for your answer but I am already in administrator mode on my PC.

I have also disabled UAC mode at level 0.
Bandicam does not pose a problem in this mode, but it is still a shame to disable Windows protection to make full use of it!

Bandicam doesn't know how to work with the default Windows user account control mode?

Thank you for your response and feedback

Re: help me please

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 5:31 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello Amesam,

We recommend you try 'bdcam_nonadmin.exe' without lowering the UAC level.

https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/disable-u ... t-control/

Thank you.

Re: help me please

Posted: Fri May 15, 2020 2:44 am
by Amesam
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

I have done the manipulation of the link above.
I have a reboot and activate my UAC at (default) level
But the worry is still there.

I'll try to be more specific.
Bandicam freezes when the program installation is running.
When I want to take a video of the installation of a program bandicam freezes 6 to 8 seconds after allowing user account control to run the program I want to take a video of. I remind you that I didn't have this problem with the free version of Bandicam.

Once this program is installed I can use bandiacam to film actions on the program in question.

I repeat again that if the UAC is disabled I don't have this problem.

Sorry for all these messages but having bought Bandicam to take full advantage of it, I would like it to work better than the free version. :)

Re: help me please

Posted: Fri May 15, 2020 4:21 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello Amesam,

Please note that there is no difference between registered version and unregistered version regarding the issue you reported.

You will see the limitations of the free version on "A comparison between the registered and the unregistered version" section on the download page.
https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/

Thank you.

Re: help me please

Posted: Sun May 17, 2020 6:55 pm
by Amesam
Hello,

I assure you that with the free version I didn't have that problem.
So there is no solution, apart from disabling the UAC ?

Re: help me please

Posted: Wed May 27, 2020 3:44 am
by Amesam
Hello,
You don't want to answer anymore? You don't know how to deal with it? I had hoped for an answer and a solution from you. :(