User avatar
GameTipsAndMore Blog
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:39 am
Location: Canada
Contact: Website

[Suggestion] Jump To Segment Start/End

Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:36 am

I want to quickly state that I like the setup for the Controls for Bandicut, by the way - the placement of the main navigation buttons directly under the video (black area) and the separation of the editing buttons, below. It works feel and feels easy to use, once you get used to it - bravo!

My suggestion is, in addition to (and similar to) the Start/End Segment buttons: a 'jump to' the start and end of the selected segment.

Sometimes, a person can navigate way form the Start or End and they want to move the Start or End to a new spot, but wish to find the Start or End that already exists, quickly. With a "Jump to Selection Start" or Jump to Segment End" button, they can 'reset' their workflow from that point, if desired.

Perhaps a set of separate button, or perhaps this functionality could be incorporated into the "<" and ">" arrow buttons, where, if a user clicks on the ">" button (for instance) the shuttle would navigate immediately to the end of the currently selected segment.

Just an idea - I'm liking the Program so far - keep it up! 8-)
("Hope That Helps!") ~ Troy

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6277
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: [Suggestion] Jump To Segment Start/End

Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:40 am

Hi,

Your suggestion is reasonable, but we may not add a new button to make Bandicut simple.

Please try the Playback/Pause, Stop buttons below: (No. 5)
You will be able to jump to the segment start point.
Image

User avatar
GameTipsAndMore Blog
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:39 am
Location: Canada
Contact: Website

Re: [Suggestion] Jump To Segment Start/End

Wed Mar 11, 2015 4:15 am

Bandisoft wrote:Hi,

Your suggestion is reasonable, but we may not add a new button to make Bandicut simple.

Please try the Playback/Pause, Stop buttons below: (No. 5)
You will be able to jump to the segment start point.
Image


Thank you for your reply. That is completely fine, it was merely a suggestion :)
Perhaps embedding the function in the Arrows (>) and (<) may be possible...

I did not realize that those specific buttons jumped to the segment start point (I just happened to never use them thus far) - thank you!
("Hope That Helps!") ~ Troy

Return to “Bandicut - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest