Bandicam 1.9.0 (08/01/2013) - Nvidia CUDA, Intel Quick Sync

The latest news and announcements from Bandicam Company.

Bandicam 1.9.0 (08/01/2013) - Nvidia CUDA, Intel Quick Sync

Postby Bandicam Company » Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:56 am

Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Image bandicam_1.9.0_version_update.pdf

* Detailed information

1. Bandicam now provides hardware accelerated h.264 encoder.
- Nvidia® CUDA™ H.264 encoder
- Intel® Quick Sync video H.264 encoder

Image

2. Improved the recording ability of OpenGL.

3. Improved the recording performance of the Xvid encoder.

4. Added an optimization option in Xvid settings.

5. Bugs fixed
- Mouse flickered while recording the desktop screen.
- The thumbnail of the recorded video wasn't shown properly in Windows 7.



* Bandicam Download: http://www.bandicam.com/downloads


Thank you for using Bandicam
We are doing our best to make the world's best recording program.

Best Regards,
The Bandicam Team


P.S.
We may support the AMD (ATI) GPU in the next version of Bandicam (1.9.1).
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby Cipher » Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:29 pm

Thank you for adding in H.264 support!
30 mins is now 10 gigs instead of 16 :) (at max quality)

Bandicam is only getting better, great job guys!
Intel i7-3930K @ 3.2GHz
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 Ram @ 1600MHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 2GB
ASUS Sabertooth x79
Mac OS X 1.6.8 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 64bit

3DS Max | Graphical design | Game Development | Programming | Video Editing | Gaming
Cipher
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby gordoxgrey » Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:18 pm

Does the the H.264 (Nvidia CUDA) Codec work on an AMD Graphics card?
gordoxgrey
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby Bandicam Company » Tue Aug 13, 2013 12:17 am

Does the the H.264 (Nvidia CUDA) Codec work on an AMD Graphics card?

You can't use the Nvidia® CUDA™ H.264 encoder with the AMD graphic card.
We will support the AMD App Acceleration in the near future.

If you use the 2nd~4th Generation Intel® Core™ i3/i5/i7 Processors, please try "Intel® Quick Sync video H.264 encoder".
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby C4FF » Mon Sep 16, 2013 4:43 am

So how will CUDA recording work with Premiere Pro? Is it properly supported?
C4FF
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 3:06 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby Bandicam Company » Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:02 pm

The next version of Bandicam (1.9.1) will support the AMD and H.264 editing with Premiere Pro/Sony Vegas.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby Lionheartx10 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:51 am

Any rough estimate on when Bandicam 1.9.1 will be released?
Lionheartx10
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:15 am

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby Bandicam Company » Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:23 am

The next version may be released in 2 weeks.
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.0 (08/01/2013)

Postby sei » Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:38 am

Good to know and thank you for info, I am also waiting for new version. (especially on fix on "Failed to initialize codec" in Windows 8.1).
sei
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:15 am


Return to Latest News And Updates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron