Bandicam 1.9.1 (10/07/2013) - AMD APP H.264 encoder

The latest news and announcements from Bandicam Company.

Bandicam 1.9.1 (10/07/2013) - AMD APP H.264 encoder

Postby Bandicam Company » Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:55 am

Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Image bandicam_1.9.1_version_update.pdf

* Detailed information

1. Bandicam now supports AMD APP H.264 encoder.
- Tutorial: How to use AMD APP H.264 encoder

Image

2. Added FourCC code option (H264/X264) and Keyframe interval option (1 to 300)
- Tutorial: H.264 Video Editing with Sony Vegas

3. Improved the recording ability of DirectX 9.

4. Improved FPS recognition of OpenGL (X-Plane 10, etc.).

5. Added Uzbek language file by Zafar94

6. Bugs fixed
- The 'Run Bandicam when Windows starts' option didn't work in a certain situation.
- FPS could not be displayed in Metro 2033.



* Bandicam Download: http://www.bandicam.com/downloads


Thank you for using Bandicam
We are doing our best to make the world's best recording program.

Best Regards,
The Bandicam Team
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5676
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Postby Cire97531 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 10:19 pm

Hey um i need help. When i record something like its 15 sec and when i go watch it it makes it like 10 sec cuz it skips parts that I recorded its really annoying. Can somebody plz help me?
Cire97531
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 10:17 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Postby Bandicam Company » Thu Oct 10, 2013 12:27 am

Hi Cire97531,

Do you use "DirectX/OpenGL window" mode of Bandicam?
If you do, click the settings button under the Video tab, and uncheck "Skip recording while frame is not updated" (No. 2).
Image
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5676
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Postby cadc » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:19 am

when I tried importing a recording session with this new amd acceleration settings, Sony Vegas could not import it :/
cadc
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Postby Bandicam Company » Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:57 am

Hi cadc,

Did you install x264vfw and choose "1" at the Keyframe interval?
Please visit http://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/sony-vegas/ and see "H.264 and PCM codec (Recommended for advanced users)"
User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5676
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Postby cadc » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:27 pm

for the option of FoucCC code, I can choose either H264, or X264

was I supposed to record with X264 instead of H264?
cadc
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Postby LazehPanda » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:41 pm

I haven't tried H264, but I have used X264 with my GeForce GTX 660 Ti, and it seems to work perfectly.
Norwegian translator for Bandicam.
User avatar
LazehPanda
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:25 am
Location: Norway


Return to Latest News And Updates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests