User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5937
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Bandicam 1.9.1 (10/07/2013) - AMD APP H.264 encoder

Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:55 pm

Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Image bandicam_1.9.1_version_update.pdf

* Detailed information

1. Bandicam now supports AMD APP H.264 encoder.
- Tutorial: How to use AMD APP H.264 encoder

Image

2. Added FourCC code option (H264/X264) and Keyframe interval option (1 to 300)
- Tutorial: H.264 Video Editing with Sony Vegas

3. Improved the recording ability of DirectX 9.

4. Improved FPS recognition of OpenGL (X-Plane 10, etc.).

5. Added Uzbek language file by Zafar94

6. Bugs fixed
- The 'Run Bandicam when Windows starts' option didn't work in a certain situation.
- FPS could not be displayed in Metro 2033.



* Bandicam Download: http://www.bandicam.com/downloads


Thank you for using Bandicam
We are doing our best to make the world's best recording program.

Best Regards,
The Bandicam Team

Cire97531
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Wed Oct 09, 2013 12:19 pm

Hey um i need help. When i record something like its 15 sec and when i go watch it it makes it like 10 sec cuz it skips parts that I recorded its really annoying. Can somebody plz help me?

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5937
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:27 pm

Hi Cire97531,

Do you use "DirectX/OpenGL window" mode of Bandicam?
If you do, click the settings button under the Video tab, and uncheck "Skip recording while frame is not updated" (No. 2).
Image

cadc
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:37 am

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Thu Nov 28, 2013 4:19 pm

when I tried importing a recording session with this new amd acceleration settings, Sony Vegas could not import it :/

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 5937
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:57 pm

Hi cadc,

Did you install x264vfw and choose "1" at the Keyframe interval?
Please visit http://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/sony-vegas/ and see "H.264 and PCM codec (Recommended for advanced users)"

cadc
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:37 am

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:27 am

for the option of FoucCC code, I can choose either H264, or X264

was I supposed to record with X264 instead of H264?

User avatar
LazehPanda
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:41 am

I haven't tried H264, but I have used X264 with my GeForce GTX 660 Ti, and it seems to work perfectly.
Norwegian translator for Bandicam.

Return to “Latest News And Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests