FusSionzZ97
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:36 am

No audio in Sony vegas timeline

Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:54 am

I can watch my video with audio fine in Windows media player, when i import it to sonyvegas time line it simply has no audio =

Image

Any help? i wasn't having this problem a week ago

FusSionzZ97
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:36 am

Re: No audio in Sony vegas timeline

Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:03 pm

i saw this post

Bandisoft wrote:Hello,

When editing in Sony Vegas, you should set the audio codec to PCM.
MPEG-1 L2 does not work in Vegas.

Best Regards,
Bandicam


Is there a way i can convert the audio using a program?... i tried vdub (save as avi) and just created a '.file' format that couldn't be opened with anything

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6542
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: No audio in Sony vegas timeline

Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:31 pm

Hello!

To edit the recorded video with Sony Vegas, you should choose "Motion JPEG" and "PCM" codec
Image

Please visit download.com to find a good video converter
See http://download.cnet.com/windows/video- ... ntent;main

Nohryl
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 7:29 pm

Re: No audio in Sony vegas timeline

Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:17 pm

MPEG1 L2 is not supported by Vegas, you have to record in PCM.

If you don't want to lose your recorded video, you can record the audio with softwares like Audacity, and then put it in Vegas with your video.

taylormarek
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:14 am

Re: No audio in Sony vegas timeline

Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:05 am

It's clearly a COD video, so Audacity is out of the question. Audacity only picks up a microphone, I know that for a fact.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests