Freienstein
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:16 am

Cant target

Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:22 am

- Windows Version: Windows 7 64bit
- Graphic card model: nVidia GeForce GTX 680
- Bandicam version: 1.8.4.283
- Bandicam mode: DirectX/OpenGL Window
- Recording Target: Crysis

Like the title says, I cant target Crysis. DirectX and drivers are up to date.
Tried to record with the rectangle but it only got the sound.

Freienstein

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6544
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Cant target

Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:33 pm

Hi Freienstein,

Did you start Bandicam before the game?
Is it Crysis 1 or Crysis 2?

We've tried Crysis 1, but we could record the game without any problems.


Related FAQ
http://www.bandicam.com/faqs/no_fps_fra ... nd_number/

Freienstein
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:16 am

Re: Cant target

Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:04 am

Its Crysis 1. Yes Ive started Bandicam before Crysis and Ive tried everything in the FAQs but nothing helped.Im doing a reinstall of Crysis now maybe this will help.

EDIT: no changes at all, still cant target it
EDIT2: my Bandicam seems to have problems with directX 10, I can target and record directX9 and 11 games.

mangosteen
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:52 pm

Re: Cant target

Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:48 am

I dont know if this will help you but, something like that hapened to me and i has to exit everything run bandicam first with administrator priviledge and same with the game after and it worked for me, hope this help ^^

Cipher
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:46 am

Re: Cant target

Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:22 am

i also get this issue sometimes, usually happens with fullscreen applications, but what works for me, is to launch up bandicam, grab a window that's directx or openGL based (not a full screen app) and then the frame counter should come up, when it does, it's safe for you to go to your game and it should work

Cipher
Intel i7-3930K @ 3.2GHz
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 Ram @ 1600MHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 2GB
ASUS Sabertooth x79
Mac OS X 1.6.8 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 64bit

3DS Max | Graphical design | Game Development | Programming | Video Editing | Gaming

Freienstein
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:16 am

Re: Cant target

Sat Nov 24, 2012 9:01 am

Thanks for trying to help me but your solutions dont work neither.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6544
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Cant target

Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:17 pm

Hi Freienstein,

Thank you for your feedback.
We've tried Crysis 1 in Windows XP (DirectX 9) and Windows 8 (DirectX 10), but we couldn't reproduce the problem .

1. If you use Windows Vista/7/8, force the game to use DirectX 9.
Click "Windows key + R" and then enter "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Bin32\Crysis.exe -dx9"

2. We have added your issue in our bug list.
We will keep an eye on this issue.

Best regards,
Bandicam Team

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests