retter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:56 pm

How to setup Bandicam Settings to meet the "best codec table"?

Thu Mar 19, 2020 9:03 pm

I am screen recording tutorials with Bandicam, used XVid for some months now, but when cutting the video in Magix Video Edit, it crashes regularly and costs me too much trouble ... reference

Now I have found this fantastic table: https://www.bandicam.com/best-codec-for ... -software/

It states "H264 (High 4:4:4 lossless)" as lossless video codec.

However, I do not know how I can set-up Bandicam to have this codec in full quality running.

I am in the Bandicam Software > Video (Tab) > Format - MP4 :: Button Settings.

Image

What to choose from here? Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6634
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: How to setup Bandicam Settings to meet the "best codec table"?

Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:27 pm

Hello,

Unfortunately, you can't use the "H264 (High 4:4:4)" profile.

You need Geforce GTX 900 series and higher graphics cards to use the "High 4:4:4" or "High 4:4:4 lossless" profile.
https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/h264-profile/

retter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:56 pm

Re: How to setup Bandicam Settings to meet the "best codec table"?

Fri Mar 20, 2020 5:27 pm

Thanks, this should be noted down on this site!

I am using now:

Format: MP4
Size: Full Size
FPS: 30
Codec: H264 /AMD VC/VCN)
Quality: 100
VBR
Keyframe interval: 10
FourCC code: H264

It seems to be close to lossless. And the file size is also okay.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests