grimbmw
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:51 am

Codec error when trying to record a game that was launched through Texmod.exe

Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:01 am

I can normally record fine with Bandicam. However, if I launched a game through Texmod.exe (needed for .tpf texture pack) and I try to record, I get a codec error that I normally don't get on the same game. This is the error I get:

"bandicam failed to initialize codec. do you want to try again with the h.264 (cpu) codec?" Yes/No as options.

If it helps, the game is Need for Speed Underground. Well, also had it last year on NFS Underground 2, again, could only record it if it wasn't launched through Texmod.exe.

Any solution to this?

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6365
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Codec error when trying to record a game that was launched through Texmod.exe

Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:37 pm

Hello,

Please refer to the "Error message: Failed to initialize codec. Do you want to try again with the H.264 (CPU) codec?" section on the rfollowing page.

https://www.bandicam.com/how-to-use-nvi ... c-encoder/

Thank you.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests