Page 1 of 1

Amd support

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:18 pm
by URIEL
Please add Amd Gpu support in the next release.CPU usage in test version(1.9) is still high.
Is it possible?

Best Regards,
Uriel!

Re: Amd support

Posted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 3:15 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hi URIEL,

We may support it in Bandicam 1.9.1.

Thank you for suggesting.

Re: Amd support

Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:43 am
by URIEL
I am a owner of AMD graphic card and i really appreciate that.

Thank you very much and have a nice day!

Re: Amd support

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:20 pm
by URIEL
In test version of Bandicam i've got error with Amd codec like your system does not support AMD App.My Video is hd 4650 with Amd Catalist 13.4 beta.Windows 8 x 64.
Where i am wrong?

Re: Amd support

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:29 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hi URIEL,

HD 7700 series or higher AMD graphic cards support AMD H.264 encoder.

If you use HD 7600 or lower AMD graphic cards (6xxx, HD 5xxx, or HD 4xxx), you can't use the "H.264 (AMD APP)".

Re: Amd support

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 11:36 pm
by URIEL
Thanks for the quick reply. It is time for new video obviously.
Best regards,
URIEL!

Re: Amd support

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 9:56 pm
by MrT
Guys I see that you're already thinking on adding some AMD optimizations (or OpenCL support) or even already implementing it, but still wanted to say that we - AMD users - really need this and really would appreciate it. Thanks.

Re: Amd support

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 10:31 pm
by LazehPanda
MrT wrote:Guys I see that you're already thinking on adding some AMD optimizations (or OpenCL support) or even already implementing it, but still wanted to say that we - AMD users - really need this and really would appreciate it. Thanks.


AMD support is already added, although it doesn't support the GPUs being HD 7600 or lower.