Page 1 of 1

Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:10 pm
by Janthefun
Hi,
i bought Bandicam, but i dont understand how to use "game recording mode"?
if i change to this mode, i cant click on the "rec" Button. The button stays black. If i click on the black button i get the following message (i hope i translate right) :
"The recording cant start in the game recording mode, because no target window is selected!"
How i can select a target window for recording??
- I can see the green FPS in the game.
- I use latest Bandicam Version and just reinstalled it.
- I use Win7 64 Proffessional
- I use Nvidia Geforce GTX 960 with latest nvidia driver.
- I use Xvid recording Format.

In the Screen recording Mode i can click the "rec" Button. Its red and the recording works fine.
Game Recording was the Reason i bought this programm, but now its not working?
You know why i cant use the game recording mode? How i can fix this?
Thanks a lot for your help!
Kind regards,
Jan

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 12:06 am
by Zuzu_Typ
Hello Jan,

You might want to try using a hotkey to start the recording while the game is in focus (you're in the game).
bdcam.PNG
bdcam.PNG (27.18 KiB) Viewed 5905 times


Hope this proves helpful to you..
--Zuzu_Typ--

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:14 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello Janthefun,

Please follow the steps below and try recording again using Xvid and H264 (CPU).

1. Uninstall your current graphics card driver and install the latest graphics card driver.
2. Uninstall Bandicam and download the latest version of Bandicam from https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/.
3. Refer to the "If you can't see the red FPS number, or..." article on the linked page.
https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/no_fps_fr ... nd_number/

Thank you.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 5:18 am
by Zazie
Hi! I have the same problem! "The recording cant start in the game recording mode, because no target window is selected!"
I use the program in non-admin mode, and if I use "record like another user" I can use only "record screen". How possible?

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 10:37 am
by Bandicam Company
Hello,

The message appears when you have not selected the recording target of the Game Recording Mode.
You need to click the target window and confirm the green fps numbers in top-left corner.

Please refer to the following page and try recording again.
https://www.bandicam.com/how-to/game-recorder/

Thank you.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 12:12 pm
by superzsup
Hello, I have the same problem, with the same message that says "The recording cannot start in the game recording mode, because no target window is selected.". I selected the window, and I noticed that there's no FPS in the corner. I have the option to see the FPS on, but it's not showing up and it also won't let me record even if I tried. I am using a valid game to record on as well, Minecraft shouldn't be too hard to record.

Thanks

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:21 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello superzsup,

Please refer to the following FAQ page and try recording again.

https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/no_fps_fr ... nd_number/

If it does not seem to help, please let us know how to recreate your issue step by step.

Thank you.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:55 am
by OB_Jasper
I see the green FPS counter in the top-left corner, but still unable to game record.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:37 am
by Bandicam Company
Hello OB_Jasper,

Please let us know your recording target.

Thank you.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:32 pm
by CeaserPlayz
Hello,
I am also having the same problem when I try to record my games the red button shows up on the recorder, but when I press it or press my hotkey for it it doesn't record. I have uninstalled my graphics card drivers and updated them to the latest version and reinstalled bandicam, and it st ill doesn't work for some reason.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 11:00 am
by Bandicam Company
Hello CeaserPlayz,

Please let us know your recording targets.

Thank you.

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2019 5:49 am
by XasthurYT
Hi i cant record on game record it saying the error who i fix it?

Re: Cant use Game recording Mode?!

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:17 pm
by Bandicam Company
Hello XasthurYT,

Please get back to us with more specific information such as your recording target and the error message.

Thank you.