coolchyi
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:38 am

Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:34 am

Before Bandicam update (1.6.1 version) , I have another old version Bandicam and use to recording my game Talesrunner (by using DirectX/OpenGL window). But after I format my computer (due to attack trojan) , I didn't backup the old version Bandicam in my pendrive. Now the problem is this bandicam website just only available download the new version (1.6.1 version) and this new version bandicam unable using DirectX/OpenGL window target Talesrunner game >_<

Here is the screenshot:
Image
Image

You can see the FPS number doesn't appear and I unable record this game.
Talesrunner website: http://talesrunner.gpotato.com/

But it works on cosmic break (just yesterday download and today test with bandicam)
Here is the screenshot:
Image
As you can see the FPS number appear in Cosmic Break.

So can any Bandicam staff can give me the old version bandicam (if I am not wrong , I download it in this website around November 2010) because only the old version can work on Talesrunner , or update the bandicam.

Thank you >_<

Psyoletic
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:22 am
Contact: Website WLM

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Sat Mar 26, 2011 11:01 am

Hi coolchyi,

There's a new version coming out something soon with some new features and perhaps this could solve your problem.
YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/user/Psyoletic
[COLOR="DarkOrange"]Blogger[/COLOR] - http://psyoletic.blogspot.com/"
[COLOR="MediumTurquoise"]Twitter[/COLOR] - [url="http://twitter.com/#!/Psyoletic"]http://twitter.com/#!/Psyoletic[/url]

coolchyi
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Sun Mar 27, 2011 10:49 am

Oh great <(^o^)>
May I know when the new version is coming out??? Image

Psyoletic
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:22 am
Contact: Website WLM

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Mon Mar 28, 2011 3:55 am

coolchyi wrote:Oh great <(^o^)>
May I know when the new version is coming out??? Image


Hi coolchyi,

I'm guessing sometime in April by the looks of things, As for your problem have you tried installing the latest DirectX? Downloaded and Installed all Windows XP updates?

Regards,
YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/user/Psyoletic
[COLOR="DarkOrange"]Blogger[/COLOR] - http://psyoletic.blogspot.com/"
[COLOR="MediumTurquoise"]Twitter[/COLOR] - [url="http://twitter.com/#!/Psyoletic"]http://twitter.com/#!/Psyoletic[/url]

coolchyi
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:31 am

I don't think it is directx problem because now I can use Bandicam to record Cosmic Break , but still now I unable use Bandicam to record Talesrunner >_<

coolchyi
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:08 am

Psyoletic , now I find out the answer ;)

I just found old version Bandicam (1.5.1.96 version) download link and I install it into my computer.
Now it works record the Talesrunner game!!
Here is the old version Bandicam (1.5.1.96) download link:
http://pds20.egloos.com/pds/201011/10/80/BDCAMSETUP.EXE

Here is the screenshot:
Image
*Image Link* http://postimage.org/image/1a1njobgk/

See carefully on Bandicam information , it is 1.5.1.96 version. And also you can see the FPS number.

Now I uninstall the old version and install the new version Bandicam (From this website)
Here is the screenshot:
[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_RLeoubdppi0/TZEki2rAp7I/AAAAAAAABBQ/fOdHwq3pcoM/s720/bandicam1.6.jpg[/url]

See carefully on Bandicam information , it is 1.6.1.113 version. And you can see the FPS number didn't on there.

Now you can see the old version Bandicam is work on recording Talesrunner game. Hope the new version bandicam is work on Talesrunner :mrgreen:

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6387
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:12 pm

Hi coolchyi,
Thank you Psyoletic,

You can download the old version from http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/
Bandicam_old_version.jpg
Bandicam_old_version.jpg (115.73 KiB) Viewed 20323 times


We've played the Talesrunner, but we couldn't find any problems in the new version (1.6.1 version)

We couldn't fix your problem unless we could make the same situation.
It is recommended to run the Bandicam program ahead of the Talesrunner.
Please, start the Bandicam (1.6.1) in advance and let us know your results again.

Thank you for using Bandicam.

coolchyi
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:56 pm

Thanks!! 1.6.0.109 version is work!!
Here is the screenshot:
Image
*Image Link* http://postimage.org/image/1sr7in484/

And I have uninstall 1.6.0.109 version , install the 1.6.1.113 version back but it still unable attach Talesrunner.
Here is the screenshot:
Image
*Image Link* http://postimage.org/image/1sre4si78/


Hope this information can helping you all <(^o^)>

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6387
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:42 pm

Thank you for your information.

We've checked the Tales Runner again (in gpotato).
However, we couldn't find any problems both in the new version and in the old version of Bandicam.

Re-install your "DirectX" and "graphic driver" again.
If you still can't fix the problem, please ask to the game developer (or gpotato)

Sorry for your inconvenience.

coolchyi
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Haveing problem on new version bandicam >_<

Wed Mar 30, 2011 6:19 pm

Your welcome =)
It is ok right now because now I will continue using 1.6.0.109 version.
Thanks for your help ;)

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests