Tevious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:20 pm

Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:25 pm

Bandicam says "Failed to start audio capture" every time i use my microphone, on either webcam or my actual microphone, my microphone works on every single program i have ever needed a microphone for except bandicam...help?

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6642
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:13 pm

Hello Tevious,

Please refer to the following page.

Bandicam error message: Failed to start audio capture
https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/failed-to ... o-capture/

Thank you.

Tevious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:20 pm

Re: Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:57 pm

None of that helps, I have updated my drivers, I have tried numerous mics, and the Mics when I try to use them create the error, and i need to use the Mic to record.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6642
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:15 pm

Hi,

Thank you for getting back to us.

Have you already checked the second solution?
https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/failed-to ... o-capture/

If you still have the issue, please let us know your PC specs.

Thank you.

Tevious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:20 pm

Re: Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Fri Feb 24, 2017 3:48 pm

No the other solutions did not work.

-Windows 10 pro
Processor-Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500k CPU @ 3.30GHZ
Ram-16.0GB
System type- 64 bit, 64x based processor
Motherboard-ASRock H61M-DP3/ASM

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 6642
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:22 pm

Hello Tevious,

Please refer to the "Record your voice with the "Two Sound Mixing" option.(Windows Vista/7/8/10)" section of the linked page and try recording again.

https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/how_to_re ... icrophone/

Please note that Windows allows programs to use only one audio device at one time. If the microphone device is used by another program, you will see the "Failed to start audio capture" error message.

Thank you.

MrDoe991
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:17 pm

Re: Bandicam (Failed to start audio capture)

Wed May 20, 2020 11:32 pm

Hello Tevious,

Have you try switch video format? (.avi to .mp4)

*Update*
Screw it
ex: If you start badicam before recording video.
For odd reason, badicam auto mute all the sound from PC/Laptop.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests